Off by Heart: CD
  • Off by Heart: CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

Brand New Album from Kevin Dempsey and Joe Broughton

The collection’s nine tracks range from outlandish and inventive instruments, to traditional and original songs, with “a slightly political twist” running through.

Highlights include Wheels Of The World, an old comment on politicians that seems even more relevant today; The Post Truth Reel, an instrumental filled with anger and sadness; and Resurrection Jack, which is based on an anti-racist poem by the late Dublin-born writer and editor, Evangeline Paterson.

“Whatever other projects we have done over the years, we always end up back together because we have so much common ground in our music,” says Joe.

“We’ve been working on this album for some time now, but we wanted to get it just right. Now feels like the moment – it’s the right time for this material to get out there, and we’re really excited about sharing it with everyone.”


  1. Resurrection Jack (3:51)
  2. Wheels of the World (4:30)
  3. The Post Truth Reel (6:30)
  4. Just Before the News (5:20)
  5. De Pascale (5:44)
  6. Wicked Polly (3:20)
  7. La Moreau Part 1 & Part 2 (4:10)
  8. Two Constant Lovers (5:41)
  9. The Recovery Shuffle (6:01)
Read more… close